Project 5: Logos

SamDaltonP5Logos

  1. Description: Three different logos advertising a custom cabinet business which utilize three different ideas and color schemes.
  2. Process: This project was done solely with Adobe Illustrator. I inserted a color wheel image to ensure my color schemes were correct. I mainly used the shape tools along with the pen tool. I played around with the perspective tool which allowed me to create the box in the bottom logo.
  3. Message: I wanted the logos to have colors and designs that relate to cabinetry and wood working. The designs should easily convey that the company is a cabinet building company.
  4. Audience: Anyone who is looking to purchase custom cabinets.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The major lesson I learned was how to create images with the shape tool.
  6. Color Scheme and Color Names: Top, Analogous: Brick Orange Gold. Middle, Triadic: Orange, Teal, Indigo. Bottom, Monochromatic: Orange.
  7. Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Top: Libel Suite Regular: Sans Serif. Middle: Libel Suite Regular: Sans Serif. Bottom: Vonique 64: Slab.

Leave a comment